All We Need To Know About International Cricket Tournaments

The World T20 cricket game is one of the most popular international tournaments that attract millions of cricket fans. Many fantasy cricket league lovers like this format because of its fast-paced, action-packed, and short duration. It first started in South Africa in 2007. India defeated Pakistan in the first edition, and there have been seven editions of the T20 world cup. The event occurs once every two years unless an ICC world cup collides in the same year. 

The covid-19 pandemic profoundly impacted the World T20 game, which was postponed to 2020 because of the global crisis. The Indian cricket team won by five runs in a close contest with Pakistan in the 2007 edition. Pakistan was the winner of the second edition, and West Indies is the only team that has won the men’s T20 World Cup twice, in 2012 and 2016. Fantasy cricket fans are eagerly waiting to see some positive results in the upcoming tournament from the Indian cricket team. 

Selected Players From Indian Team For T20 Tournament:

The Indian cricket team will see many changes in this edition. Rohit Sharma will be the captain, and KL Rahul will be the vice-captain for the upcoming tournament. Some other confirmed players are Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Virat Kohli, and Surya Kumar Yadav.

T20 World Cup 2022 Host Country:

Australia is the host country of the World T20 cricket tournament. They have already announced the names of the seven host cities for the world cup: Melbourne, Adelaide, Sydney, Perth, Brisbane, Hobart, and Geelong. Around 45 matches are in this cricket tournament, and the final event’s host city is Melbourne. 

Teams Who Will Take Part In T20 World Cup 2022:

According to the tournament format, around sixteen teams will participate in the 2022 edition of the T20 world cup. Australia won the last edition, and New Zealand ranked second. Other teams who got direct entry into the super 12 stages are India, England, South Africa, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Pakistan. The four teams will play in the first round, including West Indies, Sri Lanka, Scotland, and Namibia. After that, the cricket board will decide on the remaining four positions from the two global qualifiers.

Comparison Of Different Indian Players Based On Their Performance:

  1. Venkatesh Iyer VS Hardik Pandya

India has to play IPL and other bilateral series before the T20 World Cup, and their performance will decide whether Hardik Pandya or Venkatesh Iyer will play in the world cup. 

  1. Bhuvneshwar Kumar VS Deepak Chahar:

They are both swing bowlers and are handy with the bat. Before the T20 world cup and the Asia Cup, the performance will decide who will return in the upcoming tournament as they will nearly play several bilateral series.

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad VS Shreyas Iyer:

We all know that Gaikwad is an opener, whereas Iyer bats in the middle. Since Ishan Kishan can open or bat in the middle order for the upcoming T20 matches, the one place left can go either way.

Cricket matches are highly uncertain because anyone with his performance can break the door and enter the team anytime. Some of the bowlers participating in the tournament are Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Mohammad Shami. 

Related posts

Sports Betting in South Africa: Discover YesPlay

Billy Ford

Why Use Soccer Coaching Platform?

Daniel Donna

What Are Fantasy Sports, And Is It Okay To Participate In Them?

Jake Gagnon

Leave a Comment